Sunday, November 27, 2022
Home TECH How to watch the Queen's Funeral from the UK, US and Commonwealth:...

How to watch the Queen’s Funeral from the UK, US and Commonwealth: Global times and TV channels

The whole world will be watching the funeral of Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II, tomorrow, Monday, September 19. From reverential spectacle to personal reflection, the state funeral at Westminster Abbey will be a time to pay our final respects to the 96-year-old. -old monarch. The ceremony begins at 11 am local time and will be available online and on television. This guide explains how to watch the Queen’s funeral in the UK, US, Commonwealth and beyond.

How to watch the queen’s funeral

dates: Monday, September 19

Weather: 11am BST / 6am ET / 3:30pm IST / 8pm AEST

Free streaming: BBC iPlayer (opens in a new tab) (UK) | Youtube (opens in a new tab) (Row)

Tomorrow’s events begin with the Queen’s funeral procession. At 6:30 a.m. the Queen’s wake will close. At 10:44 am, Her Majesty’s coffin will be carried from Westminster Hall to Westminster Abbey on the gun carriage that was used for the funeral of her father, George V, and Sir Winston Churchill.

RELATED ARTICLES

How a small electoral business became a conspiracy theory target

At an invitation-only conference in August at a secret location southeast of Phoenix, a group of election deniers revealed a new conspiracy theory about...

A huge new data set pushes the boundaries of neuroscience

So neuroscientists use an approach called "dimensionality reduction" to make such a visualization possible: They take data from thousands of neurons and, by applying...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

A Guide to Helping Your Partner Overcome PTSD

If you’re reading this, it’s likely that you have a partner who is suffering from post-traumatic stress disorder...

Technology must allow doctors to be doctors

When my doctor walks into the exam room, I want him to pay attention to me, not the computer. Not only is that...

System outages reported at some public hospitals and health facilities in Singapore

Over the past six weeks, system outages have been reported at some public hospitals and health centers of the National Health Group and the...

Mental health crisis teams are no longer just for cities

Tony Leys and Arielle Zionts NEWTON, Iowa — Jeff White knows what can happen when 911 dispatchers get a call about someone feeling down or...